Posted in Uncategorized

ETRO 296V Project

For my project this spring semester, I decided that I wanted to do some type of capacitive-touch drum kit or piano set and it eventually led to discussions about trying something out with MIDI.

I just learned how to program a “basic” key of C 8-octave piano keyboard with tactile buttons and a piezo buzzer with my Arduino (in the picture below), so it led me to look at the options of doing MIDI with the Arduino.  Here’s a link to the page: https://www.arduino.cc/en/Tutorial/Midi.

I also found this Youtube video on MIDI (Collin’s Lab: MIDI) and it definitely helped explained the basic facts that I need to know and get started.

myarduinopiano

Leave a Reply

